youtube-dl.git
2 months ago[ytsearch] Fix extraction (closes #26920) master
Sergey M․ [Fri, 23 Oct 2020 14:31:37 +0000 (21:31 +0700)]
[ytsearch] Fix extraction (closes #26920)

2 months ago[afreecatv] Fix typo (#26970)
Toan Nguyen [Thu, 22 Oct 2020 12:15:05 +0000 (19:15 +0700)]
[afreecatv] Fix typo (#26970)

3 months ago[23video] Relax _VALID_URL (#26870)
Hannu Hartikainen [Mon, 19 Oct 2020 17:56:23 +0000 (17:56 +0000)]
[23video] Relax _VALID_URL (#26870)

3 months ago[utils] Don't attempt to coerce JS strings to numbers in js_to_json (#26851)
Kevin O'Connor [Sat, 17 Oct 2020 17:10:41 +0000 (13:10 -0400)]
[utils] Don't attempt to coerce JS strings to numbers in js_to_json (#26851)

The current logic in `js_to_json` tries to rewrite octal/hex numbers to
decimal. However, when the logic actually happens the `"` or `'` have
already been trimmed off. This causes what were originally strings, that
happen to look like octal/hex numbers, to get rewritten to decimal and
returned as a number rather than a string.

In practive something like:

```js
{
  "0x40": "foo",
  "040": "bar",
}
```

would get rewritten as:

```json
{
  64: "foo",
  32: "bar
}
```

This is problematic since this isn't valid JSON as you cannot have
non-string keys.

3 months ago[ustream] Add support for video.ibm.com (#26894)
Sergio Livi [Sat, 17 Oct 2020 16:14:46 +0000 (18:14 +0200)]
[ustream] Add support for video.ibm.com (#26894)

3 months ago[iqiyi] Fix typo (#26884)
Felix Yan [Sat, 17 Oct 2020 16:02:17 +0000 (00:02 +0800)]
[iqiyi] Fix typo (#26884)

3 months ago[expressen] Add support for di.se (closes #26670)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 24 Sep 2020 00:36:38 +0000 (07:36 +0700)]
[expressen] Add support for di.se (closes #26670)

3 months ago[iprima] Improve video id extraction (#26507) (closes #26494)
Surkal [Wed, 23 Sep 2020 23:46:58 +0000 (01:46 +0200)]
[iprima] Improve video id extraction (#26507) (closes #26494)

3 months ago[README.md] Fix autonumber sequence description (refs #26686)
Sergey M․ [Wed, 23 Sep 2020 23:36:07 +0000 (06:36 +0700)]
[README.md] Fix autonumber sequence description (refs #26686)

3 months ago[downloader/http] Properly handle missing message in SSLError (closes #26646)
Sergey M․ [Tue, 22 Sep 2020 00:01:59 +0000 (07:01 +0700)]
[downloader/http] Properly handle missing message in SSLError (closes #26646)

3 months ago[downloader/http] Fix access to not yet opened stream in retry
Sergey M․ [Mon, 21 Sep 2020 23:44:14 +0000 (06:44 +0700)]
[downloader/http] Fix access to not yet opened stream in retry

4 months agorelease 2020.09.20
Sergey M․ [Sun, 20 Sep 2020 05:30:45 +0000 (12:30 +0700)]
release 2020.09.20

4 months ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Sun, 20 Sep 2020 05:23:38 +0000 (12:23 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

4 months ago[redtube] Extend _VALID_URL (#26506)
nixxo [Sun, 20 Sep 2020 04:39:42 +0000 (06:39 +0200)]
[redtube] Extend _VALID_URL (#26506)

4 months ago[twitch] Switch streams to GraphQL and refactor (closes #26535)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 20 Sep 2020 03:05:00 +0000 (10:05 +0700)]
[twitch] Switch streams to GraphQL and refactor (closes #26535)

4 months ago[telequebec] Fix issues (closes #26368)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 19 Sep 2020 00:52:42 +0000 (07:52 +0700)]
[telequebec] Fix issues (closes #26368)

4 months ago[telequebec] Add support for brightcove videos (closes #25833)
Patrick Dessalle [Wed, 28 Aug 2019 17:04:57 +0000 (19:04 +0200)]
[telequebec] Add support for brightcove videos (closes #25833)

4 months ago[pornhub] Extract metadata from JSON-LD (closes #26614)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 18 Sep 2020 23:34:34 +0000 (06:34 +0700)]
[pornhub] Extract metadata from JSON-LD (closes #26614)

4 months ago[extractor/common] Relax interaction count extraction in _json_ld
Sergey M․ [Fri, 18 Sep 2020 23:33:17 +0000 (06:33 +0700)]
[extractor/common] Relax interaction count extraction in _json_ld

4 months ago[extractor/common] Extract author as uploader for VideoObject in _json_ld
Sergey M․ [Fri, 18 Sep 2020 23:13:42 +0000 (06:13 +0700)]
[extractor/common] Extract author as uploader for VideoObject in _json_ld

4 months ago[pornhub] Fix view count extraction (#26621) (refs #26614)
JChris246 [Fri, 18 Sep 2020 22:59:19 +0000 (18:59 -0400)]
[pornhub] Fix view count extraction (#26621) (refs #26614)

4 months ago[downloader/hls] Fix incorrect end byte in Range HTTP header for media segments with...
Stefan Pöschel [Thu, 17 Sep 2020 22:26:56 +0000 (00:26 +0200)]
[downloader/hls] Fix incorrect end byte in Range HTTP header for media segments with EXT-X-BYTERANGE (#24512) (closes #14748)

The end of the byte range is the first byte that is NOT part of the to
be downloaded range. So don't include it into the requested HTTP
download range, as this additional byte leads to a broken TS packet and
subsequently to e.g. visible video corruption.

Fixes #14748.

4 months ago[extractor/common] Handle ssl.CertificateError in _request_webpage (closes #26601)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 17 Sep 2020 20:41:16 +0000 (03:41 +0700)]
[extractor/common] Handle ssl.CertificateError in _request_webpage (closes #26601)

ssl.CertificateError is raised on some python versions <= 3.7.x

4 months ago[downloader/http] Improve timeout detection when reading block of data (refs #10935)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 17 Sep 2020 20:32:54 +0000 (03:32 +0700)]
[downloader/http] Improve timeout detection when reading block of data (refs #10935)

4 months ago[downloader/http] Retry download when urlopen times out (#26603) (refs #10935)
Ori Avtalion [Thu, 17 Sep 2020 20:15:44 +0000 (23:15 +0300)]
[downloader/http] Retry download when urlopen times out (#26603) (refs #10935)

4 months agorelease 2020.09.14
Sergey M․ [Sun, 13 Sep 2020 20:37:36 +0000 (03:37 +0700)]
release 2020.09.14

4 months ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Sun, 13 Sep 2020 20:35:18 +0000 (03:35 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

4 months ago[postprocessor/embedthumbnail] Fix issues (closes #25717)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 13 Sep 2020 20:28:31 +0000 (03:28 +0700)]
[postprocessor/embedthumbnail] Fix issues (closes #25717)
* Fix WebP with wrong extension processing
* Fix embedding of thumbnails with % character in path

4 months ago[postprocessor/embedthumbnail] Add support for non jpeg/png thumbnails (closes #25687)
Alex Merkel [Thu, 18 Jun 2020 20:36:44 +0000 (22:36 +0200)]
[postprocessor/embedthumbnail] Add support for non jpeg/png thumbnails (closes #25687)

4 months ago[rtlnl] Extend _VALID_URL for new embed URL schema
Sergey M․ [Sun, 13 Sep 2020 14:42:06 +0000 (21:42 +0700)]
[rtlnl] Extend _VALID_URL for new embed URL schema

4 months ago[rtlnl] Extend _VALID_URL (#26549) (closes #25821)
Derek Land [Sun, 13 Sep 2020 14:38:16 +0000 (16:38 +0200)]
[rtlnl] Extend _VALID_URL (#26549) (closes #25821)

4 months ago[youtube] Fix empty description extraction (#26575) (closes #26006)
Daniel Peukert [Sun, 13 Sep 2020 14:23:21 +0000 (16:23 +0200)]
[youtube] Fix empty description extraction (#26575) (closes #26006)

4 months ago[srgssr] Extend _VALID_URL (closes #26555, closes #26556, closes #26578)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 13 Sep 2020 14:07:25 +0000 (21:07 +0700)]
[srgssr] Extend _VALID_URL (closes #26555, closes #26556, closes #26578)

4 months ago[googledrive] Use redirect URLs for source format (closes #18877, closes #23919,...
Sergey M․ [Sun, 13 Sep 2020 13:43:50 +0000 (20:43 +0700)]
[googledrive] Use redirect URLs for source format (closes #18877, closes #23919, closes #24689, closes #26565)

4 months ago[svtplay] Fix id extraction (closes #26576)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 13 Sep 2020 11:59:37 +0000 (18:59 +0700)]
[svtplay] Fix id extraction (closes #26576)

4 months ago[redbulltv] improve support for rebull.com TV localized URLS(#22063)
Remita Amine [Sun, 13 Sep 2020 10:26:11 +0000 (11:26 +0100)]
[redbulltv] improve support for rebull.com TV localized URLS(#22063)

4 months ago[redbulltv] Add support for new redbull.com TV URLs(closes #22037)(closes #22063)
Remita Amine [Sat, 12 Sep 2020 18:20:53 +0000 (19:20 +0100)]
[redbulltv] Add support for new redbull.com TV URLs(closes #22037)(closes #22063)

4 months ago[soundcloud] Reduce pagination limit to fix 502 Bad Gateway errors when listing a...
tfvlrue [Sat, 12 Sep 2020 09:35:11 +0000 (05:35 -0400)]
[soundcloud] Reduce pagination limit to fix 502 Bad Gateway errors when listing a user's tracks. (#26557)

Per the documentation here https://developers.soundcloud.com/blog/offset-pagination-deprecated the maximum limit is 200, so let's respect that (even if a higher value sometimes works).

Co-authored-by: tfvlrue <tfvlrue>
4 months agorelease 2020.09.06
Sergey M․ [Sun, 6 Sep 2020 06:00:41 +0000 (13:00 +0700)]
release 2020.09.06

4 months ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Sun, 6 Sep 2020 05:57:56 +0000 (12:57 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

4 months ago[nrktv:episode] Improve video id extraction (closes #25594, closes #26369, closes...
Sergey M․ [Sun, 6 Sep 2020 05:42:57 +0000 (12:42 +0700)]
[nrktv:episode] Improve video id extraction (closes #25594, closes #26369, closes #26409)

4 months ago[youtube] Fix age gate content detection (#26100) (closes #26152, closes #26311,...
random-nick [Sun, 6 Sep 2020 04:44:53 +0000 (04:44 +0000)]
[youtube] Fix age gate content detection (#26100) (closes #26152, closes #26311, closes #26384)

4 months ago[youtube:user] Extend _VALID_URL (closes #26443)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 6 Sep 2020 04:31:28 +0000 (11:31 +0700)]
[youtube:user] Extend _VALID_URL (closes #26443)

4 months ago[utils] Recognize wav mimetype (closes #26463)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 6 Sep 2020 04:19:53 +0000 (11:19 +0700)]
[utils] Recognize wav mimetype (closes #26463)

4 months ago[xhamster] Improve initials regex (#26526) (closes #26353)
TheRealDude2 [Sun, 6 Sep 2020 04:10:27 +0000 (06:10 +0200)]
[xhamster] Improve initials regex (#26526) (closes #26353)

4 months ago[svtplay] Fix svt id extraction (closes #26425, closes #26428, closes #26438)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 6 Sep 2020 03:45:57 +0000 (10:45 +0700)]
[svtplay] Fix svt id extraction (closes #26425, closes #26428, closes #26438)

4 months ago[twitch] Rework extractors (closes #12297, closes #20414, closes #20604, closes ...
Sergey M․ [Sun, 6 Sep 2020 03:45:34 +0000 (10:45 +0700)]
[twitch] Rework extractors (closes #12297, closes #20414, closes #20604, closes #21811, closes #21812, closes #22979, closes #24263, closes #25010, closes #25553, closes #25606)

* Switch to GraphQL.
+ Add support for collections.
+ Add support for clips and collections playlists.

4 months ago[biqle] improve video_ext extraction
Remita Amine [Thu, 27 Aug 2020 18:20:41 +0000 (19:20 +0100)]
[biqle] improve video_ext extraction

5 months ago[xhamster] Extend _VALID_URL (closes #25927)
Sergey M․ [Wed, 12 Aug 2020 14:51:06 +0000 (21:51 +0700)]
[xhamster] Extend _VALID_URL (closes #25927)

5 months ago[xhamster] Fix extraction (closes #26157) (#26254)
TheRealDude2 [Wed, 12 Aug 2020 14:42:17 +0000 (16:42 +0200)]
[xhamster] Fix extraction (closes #26157) (#26254)

5 months ago[xhamster] Extend _VALID_URL (closes #25789) (#25804)
JChris246 [Wed, 12 Aug 2020 14:37:22 +0000 (10:37 -0400)]
[xhamster] Extend _VALID_URL (closes #25789) (#25804)

5 months agorelease 2020.07.28
Sergey M․ [Mon, 27 Jul 2020 22:13:03 +0000 (05:13 +0700)]
release 2020.07.28

5 months ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Mon, 27 Jul 2020 22:07:54 +0000 (05:07 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

5 months ago[youtube] Fix sigfunc name extraction (closes #26134, closes #26135, closes #26136...
Sergey M․ [Mon, 27 Jul 2020 22:04:50 +0000 (05:04 +0700)]
[youtube] Fix sigfunc name extraction (closes #26134, closes #26135, closes #26136, closes #26137)

6 months ago[youtube] Improve description extraction (closes #25937) (#25980)
MRWITEK [Tue, 14 Jul 2020 11:01:15 +0000 (14:01 +0300)]
[youtube] Improve description extraction (closes #25937) (#25980)

6 months ago[wistia] Restrict embed regex (closes #25969)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 11 Jul 2020 11:27:19 +0000 (18:27 +0700)]
[wistia] Restrict embed regex (closes #25969)

6 months ago[youtube] Prevent excess HTTP 301 (#25786)
Glenn Slayden [Tue, 30 Jun 2020 19:56:16 +0000 (12:56 -0700)]
[youtube] Prevent excess HTTP 301 (#25786)

6 months ago[youtube:playlists] Extend _VALID_URL (closes #25810)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 28 Jun 2020 03:30:03 +0000 (10:30 +0700)]
[youtube:playlists] Extend _VALID_URL (closes #25810)

6 months ago[bellmedia] add support for cp24.com clip URLs(closes #25764)
Remita Amine [Tue, 23 Jun 2020 14:08:50 +0000 (15:08 +0100)]
[bellmedia] add support for cp24.com clip URLs(closes #25764)

7 months ago[brightcove] Improve embed detection (closes #25674)
Sergey M․ [Tue, 16 Jun 2020 10:37:58 +0000 (17:37 +0700)]
[brightcove] Improve embed detection (closes #25674)

7 months agorelease 2020.06.16.1
Sergey M․ [Mon, 15 Jun 2020 23:22:01 +0000 (06:22 +0700)]
release 2020.06.16.1

7 months ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Mon, 15 Jun 2020 23:19:23 +0000 (06:19 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

7 months ago[youtube] Force old layout (closes #25682, closes #25683, closes #25680, closes ...
Sergey M․ [Mon, 15 Jun 2020 23:17:53 +0000 (06:17 +0700)]
[youtube] Force old layout (closes #25682, closes #25683, closes #25680, closes #25686)

7 months ago[youtube] Fix categories and improve tags extraction
Sergey M․ [Mon, 15 Jun 2020 20:13:39 +0000 (03:13 +0700)]
[youtube] Fix categories and improve tags extraction

7 months agorelease 2020.06.16
Sergey M․ [Mon, 15 Jun 2020 19:53:33 +0000 (02:53 +0700)]
release 2020.06.16

7 months ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Mon, 15 Jun 2020 19:52:09 +0000 (02:52 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

7 months ago[youtube] Fix uploader id and uploader URL extraction
Sergey M․ [Mon, 15 Jun 2020 19:43:09 +0000 (02:43 +0700)]
[youtube] Fix uploader id and uploader URL extraction

7 months ago[youtube] Improve view count extraction
Sergey M․ [Mon, 15 Jun 2020 19:38:45 +0000 (02:38 +0700)]
[youtube] Improve view count extraction

7 months ago[youtube] Fix upload date extraction
Sergey M․ [Mon, 15 Jun 2020 19:37:19 +0000 (02:37 +0700)]
[youtube] Fix upload date extraction

7 months ago[youtube] Fix thumbnails extraction and remove uploader id extraction warning (closes...
Sergey M․ [Mon, 15 Jun 2020 19:29:04 +0000 (02:29 +0700)]
[youtube] Fix thumbnails extraction and remove uploader id extraction warning (closes #25676)

7 months ago[youtube] Fix playlist and feed extraction (closes #25675)
Sergey M․ [Mon, 15 Jun 2020 18:59:46 +0000 (01:59 +0700)]
[youtube] Fix playlist and feed extraction (closes #25675)

7 months ago[facebook] Support single-video ID links
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 14 Jun 2020 11:17:51 +0000 (13:17 +0200)]
[facebook] Support single-video ID links

I stumbled upon this at https://www.facebook.com/bwfbadminton/posts/10157127020046316 . No idea how prevalent it is yet.

7 months ago[youtube] Extract chapters from JSON (closes #24819)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 5 Jun 2020 21:16:31 +0000 (04:16 +0700)]
[youtube] Extract chapters from JSON (closes #24819)

7 months ago[kaltura] Add support for multiple embeds on a webpage (closes #25523)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 5 Jun 2020 19:14:35 +0000 (02:14 +0700)]
[kaltura] Add support for multiple embeds on a webpage (closes #25523)

7 months agorelease 2020.06.06
Sergey M․ [Fri, 5 Jun 2020 18:51:39 +0000 (01:51 +0700)]
release 2020.06.06

7 months ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Fri, 5 Jun 2020 18:49:27 +0000 (01:49 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

7 months ago[tele5] Bypass geo restriction
Sergey M․ [Fri, 5 Jun 2020 18:45:05 +0000 (01:45 +0700)]
[tele5] Bypass geo restriction

7 months ago[jwplatform] Add support for bypass geo restriction
Sergey M․ [Fri, 5 Jun 2020 18:44:36 +0000 (01:44 +0700)]
[jwplatform] Add support for bypass geo restriction

7 months ago[tele5] Prefer jwplatform over nexx (closes #25533)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 5 Jun 2020 18:35:09 +0000 (01:35 +0700)]
[tele5] Prefer jwplatform over nexx (closes #25533)

7 months ago[twitch:stream] Expect 400 and 410 HTTP errors from API
Sergey M․ [Fri, 5 Jun 2020 17:57:40 +0000 (00:57 +0700)]
[twitch:stream] Expect 400 and 410 HTTP errors from API

7 months ago[twitch:stream] Fix extraction (closes #25528)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 5 Jun 2020 17:55:29 +0000 (00:55 +0700)]
[twitch:stream] Fix extraction (closes #25528)

7 months ago[twitch] Pass v5 accept header and fix thumbnails extraction (closes #25531)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 5 Jun 2020 17:12:47 +0000 (00:12 +0700)]
[twitch] Pass v5 accept header and fix thumbnails extraction (closes #25531)

7 months ago[brightcove] Sort imports
Sergey M․ [Fri, 5 Jun 2020 16:35:57 +0000 (23:35 +0700)]
[brightcove] Sort imports

7 months ago[brightcove] Fix subtitles extraction (closes #25540)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 5 Jun 2020 16:33:14 +0000 (23:33 +0700)]
[brightcove] Fix subtitles extraction (closes #25540)

7 months ago[malltv] Add support for sk.mall.tv (#25445)
Matej Dujava [Mon, 1 Jun 2020 14:11:31 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
[malltv] Add support for sk.mall.tv (#25445)

7 months ago[twitter:broadcast] Add untitled periscope broadcast test
Sergey M․ [Mon, 1 Jun 2020 13:32:57 +0000 (20:32 +0700)]
[twitter:broadcast] Add untitled periscope broadcast test

7 months ago[periscope] Fix untitled broadcasts (#25482)
Sergey M․ [Mon, 1 Jun 2020 13:31:51 +0000 (20:31 +0700)]
[periscope] Fix untitled broadcasts (#25482)

7 months ago[jwplatform] Improve embeds extraction (closes #25467)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 31 May 2020 04:10:31 +0000 (11:10 +0700)]
[jwplatform] Improve embeds extraction (closes #25467)

7 months agorelease 2020.05.29
Sergey M․ [Thu, 28 May 2020 20:33:13 +0000 (03:33 +0700)]
release 2020.05.29

7 months ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Thu, 28 May 2020 20:28:44 +0000 (03:28 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

7 months ago[ard:beta] Extend _VALID_URL (closes #25405)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 28 May 2020 19:01:51 +0000 (02:01 +0700)]
[ard:beta] Extend _VALID_URL (closes #25405)

7 months ago[youtube] Add support for more invidious instances (#25417)
striker.sh [Tue, 26 May 2020 18:26:45 +0000 (20:26 +0200)]
[youtube] Add support for more invidious instances (#25417)

7 months ago[postprocessor/ffmpeg] Embed series metadata with --add-metadata
Sergey M․ [Sat, 23 May 2020 05:26:21 +0000 (12:26 +0700)]
[postprocessor/ffmpeg] Embed series metadata with --add-metadata

8 months ago[giantbomb] Extend _VALID_URL (#25222)
JordanWeatherby [Wed, 20 May 2020 21:30:50 +0000 (22:30 +0100)]
[giantbomb] Extend _VALID_URL (#25222)

8 months ago[ard] Improve _VALID_URL (closes #25134) (#25198)
Michael Klein [Tue, 19 May 2020 21:08:08 +0000 (23:08 +0200)]
[ard] Improve _VALID_URL (closes #25134) (#25198)

8 months ago[redtube] Improve formats extraction and extract m3u8 formats (closes #25311, closes...
Sergey M․ [Tue, 19 May 2020 20:39:41 +0000 (03:39 +0700)]
[redtube] Improve formats extraction and extract m3u8 formats (closes #25311, closes #25321)

8 months ago[utils] Fix file permissions in write_json_file (closes #12471) (#25122)
Rob [Tue, 19 May 2020 20:21:52 +0000 (13:21 -0700)]
[utils] Fix file permissions in write_json_file (closes #12471) (#25122)

8 months ago[indavideo] Switch to HTTPS for API request (#25191)
tlsssl [Tue, 19 May 2020 19:13:06 +0000 (19:13 +0000)]
[indavideo] Switch to HTTPS for API request (#25191)

8 months ago[redtube] Improve title extraction (#25208)
Dave Loyall [Tue, 19 May 2020 19:11:05 +0000 (14:11 -0500)]
[redtube] Improve title extraction (#25208)

8 months ago[vimeo] improve format extraction and sorting(closes #25285)
Remita Amine [Fri, 15 May 2020 14:57:06 +0000 (15:57 +0100)]
[vimeo] improve format extraction and sorting(closes #25285)