pkgsrc-ghc.git
8 years agoMerge branch 'ghc-7.6.2' master GHC-7.6.2
PHO [Sat, 23 Feb 2013 12:14:32 +0000 (21:14 +0900)]
Merge branch 'ghc-7.6.2'

8 years ago7.6.2 for i386-unknown-freebsd
PHO [Sat, 23 Feb 2013 12:11:00 +0000 (21:11 +0900)]
7.6.2 for i386-unknown-freebsd

8 years ago7.6.2 for i386-unknown-netbsd
PHO [Thu, 21 Feb 2013 15:27:45 +0000 (00:27 +0900)]
7.6.2 for i386-unknown-netbsd

8 years ago7.6.2 for x86_64-unknown-linux
PHO [Wed, 20 Feb 2013 07:48:32 +0000 (16:48 +0900)]
7.6.2 for x86_64-unknown-linux

8 years ago7.6.2 for x86_64-unknown-netbsd
PHO [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 09:29:51 +0000 (18:29 +0900)]
7.6.2 for x86_64-unknown-netbsd

8 years agoUpdate TODO
PHO [Fri, 15 Feb 2013 00:30:58 +0000 (09:30 +0900)]
Update TODO

8 years agoTidy-up bootstrapping rules.
PHO [Fri, 15 Feb 2013 00:19:40 +0000 (09:19 +0900)]
Tidy-up bootstrapping rules.

8 years ago7.6.2 for powerpc-apple-darwin
PHO [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 23:42:35 +0000 (08:42 +0900)]
7.6.2 for powerpc-apple-darwin

8 years agoDrop superfluous PKG_DESTDIR_SUPPORT, "user-destdir" is default these days.
PHO [Tue, 8 Jan 2013 03:41:51 +0000 (12:41 +0900)]
Drop superfluous PKG_DESTDIR_SUPPORT, "user-destdir" is default these days.

Mark packages that don't or might probably not have staged installation.

9 years agobootstrap.mk: tidy-up
PHO [Sat, 24 Mar 2012 05:02:56 +0000 (14:02 +0900)]
bootstrap.mk: tidy-up

9 years agostage0.mk -> bootstrap.mk
PHO [Fri, 23 Mar 2012 00:15:03 +0000 (09:15 +0900)]
stage0.mk -> bootstrap.mk

9 years agomoved some USE_TOOLS from Makefile to stage0.mk, the actual user of those tools.
PHO [Thu, 22 Mar 2012 23:31:40 +0000 (08:31 +0900)]
moved some USE_TOOLS from Makefile to stage0.mk, the actual user of those tools.

9 years agoMerge branch 'ghc-7.4.1' GHC-7.4.1
PHO [Thu, 22 Mar 2012 22:56:17 +0000 (07:56 +0900)]
Merge branch 'ghc-7.4.1'

9 years agoghc-7.4.1 for x86_64-unknown-linux
PHO [Thu, 22 Mar 2012 07:51:18 +0000 (16:51 +0900)]
ghc-7.4.1 for x86_64-unknown-linux

9 years agoMerge branch 'ghc-7.4.1'
PHO [Tue, 6 Mar 2012 00:05:04 +0000 (09:05 +0900)]
Merge branch 'ghc-7.4.1'

9 years agoIt turned out that gcc -Os was sufficient to reduce the stage0's .text size under...
PHO [Tue, 6 Mar 2012 00:01:42 +0000 (09:01 +0900)]
It turned out that gcc -Os was sufficient to reduce the stage0's .text size under 64 MiB so the costly dead-code elimination was not needed.

9 years agoMerge branch 'ghc-7.4.1'
PHO [Sun, 4 Mar 2012 04:27:59 +0000 (13:27 +0900)]
Merge branch 'ghc-7.4.1'

9 years agonew file: stage0.mk
PHO [Sun, 4 Mar 2012 03:53:12 +0000 (12:53 +0900)]
new file: stage0.mk

9 years agoPerform dead-code elimination only on NetBSD/i386 as it makes ld(1) take too much...
PHO [Sun, 4 Mar 2012 03:46:05 +0000 (12:46 +0900)]
Perform dead-code elimination only on NetBSD/i386 as it makes ld(1) take too much CPU time and memory.

9 years agofiles/bootstrap-bsd.mk: fix dead-code elimination
PHO [Sat, 3 Mar 2012 05:26:08 +0000 (14:26 +0900)]
files/bootstrap-bsd.mk: fix dead-code elimination

9 years agoghc-7.4.1 for NetBSD/i386
PHO [Fri, 2 Mar 2012 20:22:18 +0000 (05:22 +0900)]
ghc-7.4.1 for NetBSD/i386

9 years agoTODO: mention build-hc-pkg
PHO [Thu, 23 Feb 2012 15:04:43 +0000 (00:04 +0900)]
TODO: mention build-hc-pkg

9 years agocomment fix
PHO [Thu, 23 Feb 2012 13:51:26 +0000 (22:51 +0900)]
comment fix

9 years agoBetter comments
PHO [Thu, 23 Feb 2012 13:49:02 +0000 (22:49 +0900)]
Better comments

9 years agoUse autotools' idea of the canonical name of platform as-is.
PHO [Thu, 23 Feb 2012 13:44:34 +0000 (22:44 +0900)]
Use autotools' idea of the canonical name of platform as-is.

9 years agoUse $(BUILD_MAKE_CMD) instead of $(GMAKE)
PHO [Wed, 22 Feb 2012 16:50:33 +0000 (01:50 +0900)]
Use $(BUILD_MAKE_CMD) instead of $(GMAKE)

9 years agoWe got a working GHC 7.4.1 for FreeBSD/i386
PHO [Thu, 16 Feb 2012 06:42:57 +0000 (15:42 +0900)]
We got a working GHC 7.4.1 for FreeBSD/i386

9 years agoMerge branch 'ghc-7.0.3'
PHO [Wed, 15 Feb 2012 00:21:43 +0000 (09:21 +0900)]
Merge branch 'ghc-7.0.3'

9 years agoTODO: cosmetic changes
PHO [Thu, 9 Feb 2012 16:24:38 +0000 (01:24 +0900)]
TODO: cosmetic changes

9 years agoGHC 7.4.1 for powerpc-apple-darwin
PHO [Thu, 9 Feb 2012 10:19:34 +0000 (19:19 +0900)]
GHC 7.4.1 for powerpc-apple-darwin

9 years agoUpdate the building guide for ghc-7.4.1
PHO [Mon, 6 Feb 2012 23:01:28 +0000 (08:01 +0900)]
Update the building guide for ghc-7.4.1

9 years agoTry to avoid recompilation of bootstrap files as much as possible, even when the...
PHO [Fri, 3 Feb 2012 17:14:08 +0000 (02:14 +0900)]
Try to avoid recompilation of bootstrap files as much as possible, even when the system clock is in a state of insanity.

9 years agoRefinement of phase messages
PHO [Fri, 3 Feb 2012 15:05:49 +0000 (00:05 +0900)]
Refinement of phase messages

9 years agoTake a different way to unpack a bootstrap HC archive.
PHO [Fri, 3 Feb 2012 14:37:17 +0000 (23:37 +0900)]
Take a different way to unpack a bootstrap HC archive.

9 years agoFix patch-rts_ghc.mk: more robust way to generate RtsProbes.h before building bootstr...
PHO [Wed, 25 Jan 2012 14:02:41 +0000 (23:02 +0900)]
Fix patch-rts_ghc.mk: more robust way to generate RtsProbes.h before building bootstrap rts.

10 years agoGHC 7.0.3 for NetBSD-i386 GHC-7.0.3
PHO [Fri, 6 May 2011 02:12:35 +0000 (11:12 +0900)]
GHC 7.0.3 for NetBSD-i386

10 years agoLooks like it was a mistake to specify --configure-option=--with-curses-includes...
PHO [Sun, 1 May 2011 08:45:47 +0000 (17:45 +0900)]
Looks like it was a mistake to specify --configure-option=--with-curses-includes=${PREFIX}/include/ncurses

10 years agofix TODO
PHO [Sun, 1 May 2011 07:14:54 +0000 (16:14 +0900)]
fix TODO

10 years agoFix --with-curses-includes to point to the correct path to ncurses headers
PHO [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 12:22:39 +0000 (21:22 +0900)]
Fix --with-curses-includes to point to the correct path to ncurses headers

10 years agofix comments
PHO [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 12:20:33 +0000 (21:20 +0900)]
fix comments

10 years agoMerge ssh://nem.cielonegro.org/home/www/git.cielonegro.org/htdocs/pkgsrc-ghc into...
PHO [Tue, 19 Apr 2011 12:56:15 +0000 (21:56 +0900)]
Merge ssh://nem.cielonegro.org/home/www/git.cielonegro.org/htdocs/pkgsrc-ghc into ghc-7.0.3

10 years agoMerge branch 'ghc-7.0.3' of ssh://nem.cielonegro.org/home/www/git.cielonegro.org...
PHO [Tue, 19 Apr 2011 12:18:35 +0000 (21:18 +0900)]
Merge branch 'ghc-7.0.3' of ssh://nem.cielonegro.org/home/www/git.cielonegro.org/htdocs/pkgsrc-ghc into ghc-7.0.3

10 years agoMerge ssh://nem.cielonegro.org/home/www/git.cielonegro.org/htdocs/pkgsrc-ghc into...
PHO [Tue, 19 Apr 2011 12:16:48 +0000 (21:16 +0900)]
Merge ssh://nem.cielonegro.org/home/www/git.cielonegro.org/htdocs/pkgsrc-ghc into ghc-7.0.3

10 years agoFix incorrect MASTER_SITES
PHO [Tue, 19 Apr 2011 12:15:57 +0000 (21:15 +0900)]
Fix incorrect MASTER_SITES

10 years agoGHC 7.0.3 for i386-unknown-freebsd
PHO [Mon, 18 Apr 2011 15:19:57 +0000 (00:19 +0900)]
GHC 7.0.3 for i386-unknown-freebsd

10 years agoGHC 7.0.3 for powerpc-apple-darwin. It looks fully working, including GHCi!
PHO [Sat, 16 Apr 2011 03:22:53 +0000 (12:22 +0900)]
GHC 7.0.3 for powerpc-apple-darwin. It looks fully working, including GHCi!

10 years agoWe no longer need to directly pass --with-gmp-{includes,libraries} to libraries/integ...
PHO [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 07:00:33 +0000 (16:00 +0900)]
We no longer need to directly pass --with-gmp-{includes,libraries} to libraries/integer-gmp/configure

10 years agoDEINSTALL script to remove package.cache
PHO [Thu, 30 Dec 2010 06:26:15 +0000 (15:26 +0900)]
DEINSTALL script to remove package.cache

10 years agoupdate buildlik3.mk
PHO [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 13:05:59 +0000 (22:05 +0900)]
update buildlik3.mk

10 years agoworking 7.0.1 for i386-unknown-freebsd GHC-7.0.1
PHO [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 06:34:57 +0000 (15:34 +0900)]
working 7.0.1 for i386-unknown-freebsd

10 years agoworking GHC 7.0.1 for i386-unknown-netbsd
PHO [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 01:16:13 +0000 (10:16 +0900)]
working GHC 7.0.1 for i386-unknown-netbsd

10 years ago7.0.1 for i386-unknown-netbsd (not tested)
PHO [Fri, 26 Nov 2010 01:29:10 +0000 (10:29 +0900)]
7.0.1 for i386-unknown-netbsd (not tested)

10 years ago7.0.1 for powerpc-apple-darwin (still crashes on --interactive)
PHO [Thu, 25 Nov 2010 11:47:37 +0000 (20:47 +0900)]
7.0.1 for powerpc-apple-darwin (still crashes on --interactive)

10 years ago7.0.1 for powerpc-apple-darwin (still crashes on --interactive)
PHO [Wed, 24 Nov 2010 12:20:05 +0000 (21:20 +0900)]
7.0.1 for powerpc-apple-darwin (still crashes on --interactive)

10 years ago7.0.1 for powerpc-apple-darwin (but crashes on --interactive)
PHO [Tue, 23 Nov 2010 22:54:57 +0000 (07:54 +0900)]
7.0.1 for powerpc-apple-darwin (but crashes on --interactive)

10 years agoupstream update of DESCR
PHO [Tue, 23 Nov 2010 04:27:20 +0000 (13:27 +0900)]
upstream update of DESCR

10 years agoTODO fix
PHO [Sat, 30 Oct 2010 07:41:59 +0000 (16:41 +0900)]
TODO fix

10 years agoTODO fix
PHO [Sat, 30 Oct 2010 07:37:22 +0000 (16:37 +0900)]
TODO fix

10 years agoHC package construction guide
PHO [Sat, 30 Oct 2010 07:24:08 +0000 (16:24 +0900)]
HC package construction guide

11 years agoDarwin-*-powerpc: rethink about the way to avoid the "ld -r" problem.
PHO [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 22:30:18 +0000 (07:30 +0900)]
Darwin-*-powerpc: rethink about the way to avoid the "ld -r" problem.

This shall be solved in the next major release GHC 7.0.

11 years agoGHC 6.12.3 for i386-unknown-netbsd GHC-6.12.3
PHO [Tue, 22 Jun 2010 07:05:31 +0000 (16:05 +0900)]
GHC 6.12.3 for i386-unknown-netbsd

11 years agoGHC 6.12.3 for i386-unknown-freebsd
PHO [Mon, 21 Jun 2010 08:28:13 +0000 (17:28 +0900)]
GHC 6.12.3 for i386-unknown-freebsd

11 years agorts -O0
PHO [Mon, 21 Jun 2010 05:46:56 +0000 (14:46 +0900)]
rts -O0

11 years agoGHC 6.12.3 for powerpc-apple-darwin
PHO [Sun, 20 Jun 2010 13:18:13 +0000 (22:18 +0900)]
GHC 6.12.3 for powerpc-apple-darwin

11 years agoi386-unknown-netbsd GHC-6.12.2
PHO [Fri, 7 May 2010 02:59:40 +0000 (11:59 +0900)]
i386-unknown-netbsd

11 years agoi386-unknown-freebsd
PHO [Mon, 3 May 2010 08:58:18 +0000 (17:58 +0900)]
i386-unknown-freebsd

11 years agopatch for Linker.c
PHO [Sun, 2 May 2010 13:09:13 +0000 (22:09 +0900)]
patch for Linker.c

11 years agopowerpc-apple-darwin
PHO [Sun, 2 May 2010 12:06:47 +0000 (21:06 +0900)]
powerpc-apple-darwin

11 years agoupdate PLIST.Darwin-powerpc
PHO [Fri, 2 Apr 2010 12:01:00 +0000 (21:01 +0900)]
update PLIST.Darwin-powerpc

11 years agoremake PLIST.FreeBSD-i386. sigh...
PHO [Fri, 2 Apr 2010 03:32:45 +0000 (12:32 +0900)]
remake PLIST.FreeBSD-i386. sigh...

11 years agoGHC depends on some ncurses specific functions.
PHO [Thu, 1 Apr 2010 07:32:19 +0000 (16:32 +0900)]
GHC depends on some ncurses specific functions.

11 years agoAdded missing dependency to textproc/docbook-xsl
PHO [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 07:42:56 +0000 (16:42 +0900)]
Added missing dependency to textproc/docbook-xsl

11 years agotouch HSghc-6.12.1.o to the next year's Dec 31th
PHO [Sat, 23 Jan 2010 18:09:34 +0000 (03:09 +0900)]
touch HSghc-6.12.1.o to the next year's Dec 31th

11 years agoregenerated PLIST.Darwin-powerpc
PHO [Sat, 23 Jan 2010 18:07:25 +0000 (03:07 +0900)]
regenerated PLIST.Darwin-powerpc

11 years agoFix: ghc-asm fails when PLATFORM=powerpc-unknown-darwin
PHO [Fri, 22 Jan 2010 09:03:11 +0000 (18:03 +0900)]
Fix: ghc-asm fails when PLATFORM=powerpc-unknown-darwin

11 years agoSmall fixes for Darwin
PHO [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 08:20:21 +0000 (17:20 +0900)]
Small fixes for Darwin

11 years agoI finally managed to build GHC-6.12.1 on Darwin/ppc
PHO [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 01:02:05 +0000 (10:02 +0900)]
I finally managed to build GHC-6.12.1 on Darwin/ppc

11 years agocomments
PHO [Tue, 12 Jan 2010 04:45:04 +0000 (13:45 +0900)]
comments

11 years agofixed Makefile breakage again...
PHO [Tue, 12 Jan 2010 04:12:47 +0000 (13:12 +0900)]
fixed Makefile breakage again...

11 years agofixed broken Makefile
PHO [Tue, 5 Jan 2010 08:17:09 +0000 (17:17 +0900)]
fixed broken Makefile

11 years agoFixed Makefile bug
PHO [Fri, 25 Dec 2009 06:45:44 +0000 (15:45 +0900)]
Fixed Makefile bug

11 years agorecreate PLIST.FreeBSD-i386 GHC-6.12.1
PHO [Fri, 25 Dec 2009 05:40:10 +0000 (14:40 +0900)]
recreate PLIST.FreeBSD-i386

11 years agoAdded INSTALL script
PHO [Thu, 24 Dec 2009 07:01:53 +0000 (16:01 +0900)]
Added INSTALL script

11 years ago...
PHO [Thu, 24 Dec 2009 04:24:03 +0000 (13:24 +0900)]
...

11 years agoAdded missing files
PHO [Tue, 22 Dec 2009 07:17:57 +0000 (16:17 +0900)]
Added missing files

11 years agoIt finally works on NetBSD/i386.
PHO [Tue, 22 Dec 2009 07:14:39 +0000 (16:14 +0900)]
It finally works on NetBSD/i386.

11 years agoChanges for NetBSD/i386
PHO [Mon, 21 Dec 2009 07:36:44 +0000 (16:36 +0900)]
Changes for NetBSD/i386

11 years agoIt finally passes developer's tests on FreeBSD!
PHO [Fri, 18 Dec 2009 00:28:21 +0000 (09:28 +0900)]
It finally passes developer's tests on FreeBSD!

11 years agoIt compiled on FreeBSD!
PHO [Wed, 16 Dec 2009 18:01:31 +0000 (03:01 +0900)]
It compiled on FreeBSD!

11 years agoIntermediate commit for *-*-i386. Hope it works.
PHO [Wed, 16 Dec 2009 10:33:04 +0000 (19:33 +0900)]
Intermediate commit for *-*-i386. Hope it works.

12 years agoupdate buildlink3.mk
PHO [Thu, 24 Sep 2009 08:14:53 +0000 (17:14 +0900)]
update buildlink3.mk

12 years agoMerge ssh://www@nem.cielonegro.org/home/www/git.cielonegro.org/htdocs/pkgsrc-ghc
PHO [Mon, 27 Jul 2009 04:53:04 +0000 (13:53 +0900)]
Merge ssh://www@nem.cielonegro.org/home/www/git.cielonegro.org/htdocs/pkgsrc-ghc

12 years agoUpstream update to GHC 6.10.4
PHO [Mon, 27 Jul 2009 04:52:40 +0000 (13:52 +0900)]
Upstream update to GHC 6.10.4

12 years agoFixed a problem with libgmp in a non-standard path.
PHO [Thu, 2 Jul 2009 08:54:30 +0000 (17:54 +0900)]
Fixed a problem with libgmp in a non-standard path.

12 years agoUpdated PLIST
PHO [Wed, 1 Jul 2009 06:22:43 +0000 (15:22 +0900)]
Updated PLIST

12 years agoupstream update to 6.10.3
PHO [Sun, 28 Jun 2009 12:44:26 +0000 (21:44 +0900)]
upstream update to 6.10.3

12 years agoNew format of buildlink3.mk
PHO [Sun, 28 Jun 2009 03:22:58 +0000 (12:22 +0900)]
New format of buildlink3.mk

12 years ago-perm -o+x
PHO [Tue, 24 Feb 2009 06:09:39 +0000 (15:09 +0900)]
-perm -o+x

12 years agoRevert "Untested x86_64 support":
PHO [Sun, 1 Feb 2009 09:51:52 +0000 (18:51 +0900)]
Revert "Untested x86_64 support":
  It didn't work.

This reverts commit ef84a5b914c14a4571e79f9f6d74fe21d5453d97.

12 years agoUntested x86_64 support
PHO [Fri, 30 Jan 2009 09:54:13 +0000 (18:54 +0900)]
Untested x86_64 support